Sinner

There was time in my life when I felt like I sinned so much against God, that by no means can He like me after that. I could see everything going wrong around me and I was so convinced they were the consequences of my sins. I was so down in my spirit and felt like God had forsaken me. I felt simply hopeless.

At that point of time I had no other choice but to keep asking Him for His grace, for I knew I could do nothing without God. And though I kept asking God for forgiveness, I felt so strong inside that God will not forgive me because I’m just too bad.

Today, I wanna share with you how God beautifully showed me His love and took me back again into the experience of the joy of His salvation.

From the time I started condemning myself, I was begging God for forgiveness. And I’m sure God forgave me the very first time I went to Him in tears. But I never believed it. I’m so glad God was determined to pull me back into His love that He kept talking to me repeatedly, from the Word of God, how He loves sinners, till I was convinced that God still loves me.

Jesus ate with sinners when He was on this earth. He loved them and forgave them when they came to Him believing in Him. He accepts us the way we are and can make us righteous.

Psalms 103:12 says, “as far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us.”

God not only removes our sins from us. He even forgets them when we confess our sins and ask Him to forgive us. No sin is beyond the grace of God, that it cannot be cleansed by the blood of Jesus.

Now instead of condemning ourselves, let us turn to God and pursue Him. Let us resolve to spend time meditating on His Word and praying. If we don’t do that, we cannot live a Holy life.

God loves you the way you are. He wants you totally and He wants you right now. Are you willing to get back to Him?